Horn Concerto No. 2 in E-flat major, K. 417 / Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus

Price: 17.50‎€


Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart's Horn Concerto No. 2 in E-flat major, K. 417 was completed in 1783.

This is one of two horn concerti of Mozart to omit bassoons. It is also one of Mozart's two horn concerti to have ripieno horns (horns included in the orchestra besides the soloist), though in contrast to K. 495, the solo horn in this one does not duplicate the first ripieno horn's part in the tutti passages.

Mozart's good-natured ribbing of his friend is evident in the manuscript inscription "W. A. Mozart took pity on Leitgeb, ass, ox and fool in Vienna on 27 May 1783."


1. Allegro maestoso
2. Andante
3. Rondo - allegro

There are no reviews for this product.
Write a review
Verification code *