Adagio for strings Op.11 / Barber, Samuel

Price: 12.50‎€


The famous Adagio for strings Op.11 arranged for clarinet choir is a challenge for woodwind players.

Adagio for Strings is a work by Samuel Barber, arguably his best known, arranged for string orchestra from the second movement of his String Quartet, Op. 11.

Barber finished the arrangement in 1936, the same year that he wrote the quartet. It was performed for the first time on November 5, 1938, by Arturo Toscanini conducting the NBC Symphony Orchestra in a radio broadcast from NBC Studio 8H. Toscanini also played the piece on his South American tour with the NBC Symphony in 1940.

There are no reviews for this product.
Write a review
Verification code *